Housing areas with taller buildings or building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better? drgqd

In some places governments prefer developing housing by creating higher apartment structures, but in other cases, the construction of houses in a broader space look better. In my opinion, both ways are good, however, each one of them should be aplied in different situations. Higher constructions might be more suitable in the city, while houses can be more effective in the countryside. First, many scholars say that because people are opting to live in the big urban centres, these places lack of space to many public instalations, like hospitals, roads and schools. This problem could be solved or, at least, lessend with high apartments, because at the same time that these buildings can acomodate more people, it is also saving a large amount land space. As for the countryside, constructing such buildings may not be necessary or even worth if. One of the reasons it is not useful is that the country area is less populated, so space would not be a problem. Another thing that must be taken into account is that these areas are frequently dotted with forests and lakes, and any other type of construction other than house would take away its beauty or even pose a risk to the environment. Moreover, people that live away from the city tend to earn less money, which would make it difficult to afford an apartment. In my expericence, having a house in the country is cheaper than owning an apartament. In conclusion, the two forms of establish a housing system is valid, but depending on the caracteristics of the terrain, one or the other is more suitable. In the city, higher apartments may help save a lot of space to other important installations, whereas in the country, houses are more adequate to the environment and are cheaper than the apartments.