Some people think distance learning can replace school.

At present, with the development of cutting-edge technology, online education has become popular. Some people believe that online education could be taken the place of schools. This essay will argue why the face-to-face education system is entirely necessary despite the advancement of e-learning. Different educational institutes have started to follow the online teaching system. A certain demographics of society believe that e-learning is very convenient as compared to face-to-face education system because it enables the students to learn and get the knowledge at home, despite regularly going to school. There have been some recorded instances of online education; firstly, online education is cost-effective as it reduces the transportation cost and students learn their lessons at home. Secondly, it provides greater time flexibility and student can access their lecture at any time. These few instances have bolstered the notion that e-learning can take the place of the traditional education system. Despite the lesser benefits of online education, the idea that school could be replaced by online learning is completely preposterous. The traditional school system has more benefits; firstly, it cultivates student’s interpersonal skills that are potentially high in demand. Secondly, the face-to-face education system gives opportunities to students to learn different skills such as time management, problem-solving, critical thinking, and assertiveness when they get to interact with other students and teachers. Last but not least, Schools provide the students a healthy environment to expand their network, which improves their motivation level and makes them more optimistic. Overall, the idea that school can replace an online learning system is ill-informed and non-productive in itself which is not beneficial for student’s interpersonal skills and development. This essay argued that the people who think that the online education system can replace the traditional school system have a flawed understanding and they underestimate the benefits of the face-to-face school system. In my opinion, the traditional school system is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the fewer benefits of e-learning which are not productive for student’s development.