What can young people do to help protect and improve their local environment?

The polluted environment is becoming a more serious social issue in recent years. Young people can, however, protect and improve their local environment in some efficient ways. To begin with, some of the items they don't use or waste can be recycled into useful materials for other purposes. The simple action is to sort the garbage into plastic, organic, metal, paper, and glass for easier handling. Furthermore, they can repackage old items with good functions instead of throwing them away. Secondly, the air is increasingly polluted as a result of using many cars. Teenagers can ride their bikes or walk to school or work, which not only reduces car emissions but also makes their bodies healthier. Moreover, because of fewer cars on the roads, the local view is more attractive. Last but not least, they can limit using plastic bags in their community to help the environment. The fewer plastic bags they use, the less time we need to decompose them. Therefore, the ground is cleaner. The Earth is in danger. The young, the future of the world with all these actions, will help save the natural environment. By doing this, we will all have a better life.