What can sometimes make international relations difficult?

FIRST OF ALL, I would like to make it clear that communication and international relations are closely related. They have the power to improve or worsen relations between states, so it is my opinion not to underestimate good communication and the importance of knowing how to implement it. GOING INTO DETAIL, I don't believe language is the biggest problem, as each country has its own arsenal of translators, therefore getting the expression translated is not an issue. The actual problem with language is that tone is very difficult to communicate through translations because of the difference in expression between languages. From what I gather, what makes international relations difficult are mostly cultural barriers, for instance, a nation has to negotiate a trade of peace with a country that has other rules and costumes. They can communicate using whichever language they like but the problem persists, what I'm trying to say is that some notions might be lost in translations. THEREFORE, it is important to have a linguistic mediator who translates simultaneously during international conferences avoiding misunderstandings that could have bad consequences. Cultural values impact what people, and therefore states, want and think in world affairs, often subconsciously. Cultural values impact what people, and therefore states, want and think in world affairs, often subconsciously. TO SUM UP, what is recommend is to be very careful interacting with who not share our background of information and I STRESS that let us be helped by expert mediators to help resolve conflicts that may arise in the relationship between countries that do not share language, customs or culture is extremely essential. - previous history: IF I CAN, I WOULD LIKE TO take the Korean world as an example. Especially the older generations, but in part also the generations of today, do not look kindly on foreigners. Although many Americans are on the territory for example as teachers of English or referents in companies, because of past wars especially the old generations see in them soldiers and perhaps recall sad events or habits that perpetuated in the country. That is why I think they are more difficult to open and often they are biased. IN A NUTSHELL, I WOULD SAY that a good mediator should always consider the existing preconceptions in the culture of a country, to understand how to help make the comparison from between two country optimal.