What can older people learn from younger generations?

People commonly tend to think that young people have nothing to teach older people. Because older people usually have a lot of knowledge and experiences learned by different situations throughout their lifetime; however, I disagree with the statement and instead support the view that young people can teach older people many things. First, younger generations are very skilled and are more in touch with a wide range of technologies and modern tools. Young people learn about technology faster and can teach and instruct the older how to use, for instance, computers, the internet, and modern mobile phones. So, the younger generations can be excellent technological communicators when teaching to elders. Furthermore, young people are much more open-minded than older people. For example, generation Z is much more flexible about accepting different sexualities and genders than previous generations. Social norms are continuously changing over time, and the older generations can learn from the young how to handle these changes by talking with them and discussing different current social issues to become better-understanding people. Finally, younger are highly motivated and have multiple ambitions. Problems like climate change have become an important issue nowadays, in which young people have propose different options to solve the problem. In this way, older can learn to better appreciate little moments of the day no matter how trivial it might seem.