Technology has always beneficial to agriculture.

Over the past decades, the industrial revolution 4. 0 increases with the dramatic change in farming. Therefore, there are some beliefs that scientific advances in agriculture are always beneficial. Even though I partly agrees with point of view, I still hold an opinion that it also has considerable drawbacks. Generally speaking, it cant be denied that farmers gain a lot of merit from the development of science. Firstly, scientific enhancement lead to a variety of equipments, which lends a helping hand to peasants work. We all know that farming is manual work accompanied with heavy lift and difficult condition, therefore, equipments were born to migitate the burden on famers shoulder. In particular, rather than use buffalo to do the farming in the past, diggers nowadays are applied for various purposes with high productivity. Furthermore, it will be an upper hand for the peasant to predict or be informed about the weather or natural disaster such as flood, storm, tornado, . . . through news on TV or broadcast, which benefits them to prepare and protect their crops. Finally, modern techonology is being used to look for new variant of plant, cattle in order to extend the market and diverse the product attracting new customer. Some example such as white strawberry, AST rice, et cetera. However, science enhancing would be a double-edged sword when it comes to two worrisome issues. First, the toxic chemicals such as pesticides or herbicides have a negative impact on the enviroment. According to FAO in 2016, this problems exacerbrates in agriculuture countries such as VietNam, ThaiLand, . . . which results in soil pollution, poisonous food, plant damage and its confident to continue in long-term proccess. Besides, more and more plants are being genetically modified. As metioned-above, it can be an advantages, but in another aspect, it has invisible matter. Take lan dot bien as an well-known pattern. In 2020, people intend to invest in growing a new flower called lan dot bien. This kind of orchild can go for billions VND, pushes many individuals in the egde of bankrupt and create a chance for deceivers. All in all, it can be seen that every matters has both sides. Besides the numerous merits of scientific developmentss application on farming such as convinient equipments, predictable weather and new kind of heredity, it also brings setbacks like contaminants and genetic modification.