What can be done with the underachieving and indiscipline students so that they can be successful in their life

Education and discipline both are the character traits that ennoble ones personality. They oil the machine of life and ensure it’s smooth and trouble free running. But in these days, it can be seen that some students are not intrigued to acquire the education and they always create indiscipline everywhere. This essay tends to delineate towards the causes and the solutions for the problem of these kind of students. My perspective will also be appended in the end. Before thinking of the remedial steps, one must know about the causes why students are becoming disruptive. There are many reasons behind this, but social media has the most drastic effect on children. For instance, it is often seen that the most of the teenagers squander their time away on internet. There are many redundant sites which lead them astray. Children become netizens and they are just ignoring their studies. Sometimes, teachers also pay the most of their attention to the scholars only and that is why the weaker children are not able to develop their interest and consequently they are lagging behind in the studies. Even they indulge themselves in other bad activities and create nuisance wherever they go. But it does not mean that the solutions for this problem is far to seek. There would be many steps that can be taken by both the parents and the school management. First of all, parents should keep a watchful eye on their wards and set the time limit for them to do other activities like playing games, watching television and so on. Secondly, it is a responsibility of school staff to ensure that every student pays attention to their studies. Moreover, extra classes should be conducted for the underachieving students in which easy method should be used to teach them. At last, it is a duty of those disruptive children also to take their education seriously. To encapsulate the above discussion, I think, it is an imperative to apprise the children about the importance of both the education and discipline in their life. Because these both are considered to be a key to success.