: it's better to take the most difficult or challenging classes in the university or college even if you will not get the good grades in them?

It is hard to deny that attending the most dfficult courses in the university can boost one’s potential even if students could not get good grade on it, and such a fact may mislead impressionable people to generate the opinion that student should take the challenging classes no matter how difficult it is. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as effectiveness and emotion are concerned, I strongly hold that the students should not take the most difficult classes in the college. First of all, the purpose of the courcese of the university is to deliever the knowledge from professors to students. If one of the role can not develop well, the effectiveness will not be productive. For example, the professor keep teaching the difficult knowledge, it is definitely perfect for students who can absorb these advanced knowledge. On the other hand, for those students who can not understand enigma concepts, they can not gain any useful views and ideas from the cources. In this case, they might quit the courses or just wasting time to attend the classes. Secondly, even though the students could accept the knowledge of the classes, they might spend enourmous time on preparing for the assignments and exams. However, although he/she gets a good grade on this difficult course, their other courses might be overlooked by them which lead to worse grades. My experience is the best illustrations of this. When I was in college, I wanted to make a progress on my programming skills, so I signed up a class which was known as the hardest class in our school. However, I didn’t have enough background knowledge to understand what the professor were saying. After class, I kept searching for the information in library to make up my shorts. I didn’t have any time to prepare my other courses assignments. At the end, I passed the difficult course with a brilliant score, but I also received the terrible grades on my other classes which I ignored. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should not participated in the challenging courses in university. Not only because the materials in courses could be too difficult to undersand and elaborate, but also it is time-consuming to prepare for the classes and students might have no time for other courses.