Should happiness, not wealth, be the way society measures success?

Sometimes people think that success can be measured by happiness while others think it is wealth what makes you fortunate. This essay will discuss what determines a successful life. The real truth is that it is difficult to tell if someone is happy or sad as it is something internal and an attribute of an individual that everyone strongly desires and it is a goal to aspire, however; it will not guarantee you success if the person did not work on his skills. On the other side, being successful in life will automatically make you happy and contented not the opposite. Conversely, money is not the only measure of success, yet a massive number of people think that money has the power to change everything and makes you more respectful, wealthy, content with life, and gives the experience of ultimate happiness. Moreover, people today are looking for more income and keep changing jobs looking for a higher salary. Nevertheless, people without goals are visionless in life. No matter how much money may one have, it is virtually impossible to have a genuine success in life. To conclude, I believe that money plays a significant role in life of an individual, especially in terms of financial engagements, such as bills, rent, education, and entertainment; however, in my opinion, wealth is not an enough factor to make a successful person. Therefore, success is a blend of numerous factors including wealth and happiness, and it is about a goal oriented life. Finally, true success in life is seldom achieved by chance, but by setting clear achievable goals.