what are your arguments about tourism industry? some people think it is beneficial and some think it has negative effects on culture and environment.

Nowadays, some people argue that tourism industry has many negative effects on the destination countries such as their local culture and environment. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss how true this statement is and what can tourists do to reduce negative effects on local culture and environment. When people from different countries and different cultures travel to a particular area with rich culture, little by little they can cause some changes in local culture for example, local people will try to use foreign languages to have better connection with tourists and as a result in a long term their local language will be forgotten or sometimes the traditional food will be replaced with some other foods from foreign countries. Also, tourists can have negative effects on local environment of destination countries. For example, their actions are usually against the sustainability, they use far more energy while they are on a trip comparing to their accommodation in their hometown, they produce a lot of trash which is hazardous need many infrastructures to collect and recycle them. To reduce these negative effects, tourists can take some actions, for example they can respect the culture and try to use their traditional features and maybe speak their language. They can use less energy like they are in their hometown and produce less trash. Totally, I think positive points of tourism industry outnumber its negative points. Tourism industry will increase the job opportunities for people from all ages and also it contributes to development of various kinds of infrastructures and the development of economy in destination country.