What are the threats to environment in the present times? What can individuals and government do to prevent such abuses to nature.

Mother Nature today is in the worst situation ever, due to industrialisation and urbanisation environment is getting affected adversely. At the same time joining hands on hand and having collaborative approach harmful effects on environment can be minimized. Being Homo sapiens, It is our moral duty to preserve the natural flora and fauna. People nowadays are coming forward with so many exceptional ideas and thoughts to save natural environment. Various NGO’s, schools and colleges are taking active participation in programs like planting trees, Nature’s club formation, environment week and other awareness programs. Results of such initiatives had been clearly seen. Ambient ecosystem is very crucial for all living creature. Individuals presently getting more and more enthusiastic to return some gratitude to nature as an appreciation what they have received by, preserving sensitive ecological areas and avoiding littering. Due to rapid industrialisation the rate of pollution is increasing day by day contaminating every domain of environment like air, water and land. Waste from the industries is land filled beneath the surface causing deterioration of local vegetation and fertility. Moreover4, sometimes the solid waste is barged into the sea hampering marine life. Similarly, water and air pollution causing the harmful effects on humans as well as animals on the land and under the seas, oceans, rivers and lakes. Government should make stringent norms to prohibit industrial pollution in fact, hefty fines must be levied on the organization who violates them. Various government organisations such as state p[pollution control board and central pollution control board strictly watch over the industrial area. Meanwhile, different parameters are laid down as threshold limits for several pollutants. Air quality index is one of the major air quality ensuring table. Similar, parameters are also laid down for land as well as water. Apart, from laying down acts government should also appreciate less pollution causing industries. Moreover, a system must be created to financially reward industries causing less pollution in terms of rebate in taxes. Government had also launched different eco-programs, one of the most successful is “Clean and green India”. To conclude, I firmly believe that protecting environment is a combined approach by both citizens and administration. And definitely we are going one step forward in achieving the goal