some people think universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills at the work place. Others think that the true function of a

In the last two three decades, the awarness regarding university education has certainly gained momentum. This has driven the experts to debate whether the universities should continue to be conventional and just impact knowledge or should thes institutions also keep up the pace of the dynamic world, by moulding the students vocationally. If asked to support, I would choose that universities should provide students with knowledge and skills for the warkplace. My opinion is eloborated further. The strongest argument to my view is that of the existing demand. By this, I mean that the job market is ready with ample of apportunities for work even for the fresher. However, the companies do not have much time to train their new employyes from the scratch. This demands an attitude of the candidate to walk in with a good knowledge of the work and a readiness for a smooth transition to a proffesional from a smooth transition to a proffesional from a student. Such a shift can happen only if the students were imparted work skills while at school