Please write about a time when your courage failed you. What happened? If you could go back in time and change it, what would you do differently (if anything)?

I began taekwondo in 2018 and was picked for the state championship that same year. I immersed myself in the sport and worked hard to win both the championship and the gold medal. I battled confidently and courageously, but I finally lost the contest. I felt dissatisfied and unmotivated. I even considered quitting the game at one point. My bravery failed me. However, one of my sports heroes, Michael Jordan, comes to mind. Despite being a brilliant player, he and his team lost 11 NBA finals, but it never stopped him from being determined. The concept of Kobe Bryant, "Everything negative-challenge, pressure-is an opportunity for me to rise, " sparked a fire within me. I began to practice hard and improve my game daily. After a year, the next state championship arrived. This time, I didn't worry about a medal; instead, I focused on giving my all to the game. I made it to the last match thanks to my increased gaming and talents, as well as my thought process. My last match was against the same guy who beat me in the bronze medal match last year. My bravery had failed me yet again. I was worried. I calmed myself down and concentrated solely on the game. Throughout the game, I stayed cool and confident, and I finally won the title. I was pleased. I dedicated my gold medal to Michael Jordan, who assisted me in overcoming a period of demotivation and depression in my life. That setback also spurred me to win more titles and become a better golfer. It taught me the guts it needs to face failure and made me fearless in the face of failure. And, as Kobe Bryant famously remarked if you're frightened to fail, you're probably going to fail.