What are the reasons you came to live in Houston, Texas?

Choosing a location to live in, working or studying is a hard decision for a lot of people because it can affect their future. There are numerous big cities in Texas, the US, but the main reason that I choose Houston are namely cost, quality of life, and technology development progress. Although Houston is the fourth largest city in the USA, every cost in this city is not expensive. Firstly, the cost of renting a house in Houston is more affordable than in other big cities. For example, according to the livingcost. org website, a person just has to spend about $1, 112 to afford their rent house monthly in Houston, while in New York they have to pay about $2, 063 for the renting house bill. Secondly, the gas price in Texas, as well as Houston, is the cheapest in the country because this is the most developed state in oil exploitation. For instance, the national average price for a gallon of regular unleaded is $3. 30, while in Houston, Texas, that number is $2. 89, according to AAA Texas Weekend Gas Watch. Cheaper price helps the citizens in this city and I save budgets and avoid being in tight corners due to paying a lot of bills. The lower price in Houston is not run counter to the quality of life of its residents. Houston is a well-known city for its educational systems. There are community college systems as well as universities that are highly regarded. I am studying at Houston Community College – the biggest community college in Houston which offers high quality and affordable education. Its credits are also highly recognized and students can transfer to another university easily. It is a good choice for Houstonians as well as people in other countries. In addition, the transport system in Houston is diverse and modern. There are numerous types of public transport people can use such as Metro bus and rail. All of the buses have priority lines in Houston, so people can use this way to go to the company or school on time. The thing that attracts me to come to Houston to live and study is the opportunities in the future. I chose to learn Computer Science at Houston Community College with my passion because I think I can have more good opportunities with technology in the future and can get a high-salary job. According to Houston. culturemap. com, Houston named the No. 2 fastest-growing tech hubs amid the pandemic and that is the reasons make the technology development progress in Houston grow rapidly. Besides that, there is a lot of well-known technology companies in this city. I also extremely love the spaceship, so I want to come to Houston to get the chance to visit NASA’s Johnson Center. In my opinion, studying abroad in Houston, Texas is a wise decision because this is one of the most liveable cities in the US. There are a lot of benefits for the residents as well as foreign people who come to this city. I think in the future, Houston will go on to develop, become a more and more modern city, and meet everyone’s living needs.