The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places

It is becoming more and more evident that the locomotion of people from rural to urban areas in order to work can cause serious issues in either places. Some common problems in the form of unemployment rates and overpopulation along with solutions which have been identified are as follows. The most obvious problem associated with this is unemployment rates. In other words, rate of unemployment could rise if there are too many immigrants. Consequently many local people may be remain without work. The most obvious effect of migration is overpopulation. That is to say, overpopulation in city areas means lack of public places and accommodation. Local people cannot use overcrowded public transports such as subways and buses. Another negative effect is significantly higher rent of houses. For instance, in my country thousands of individuals migrate to capital city every year and as a result, the city has the highest housing cost in the nation. Having identified the problems, a useful suggestion is that governments should equip the populace with job opportunities. In order to reduce the resettlement it is crucial for the governments to develop the villages, and improve the transportation and other facilities. Take Malta for example, the majority of the population lives in rural regions rather than residing in the major towns because of the quality of amenities available in the agricultural areas. Taking everything into consideration it may be obvious that there are two main problems that should be addressed; primarily the measure of provide the people with occupations and improve rural communities should be implemented by governments.