What are the reasons for not recycling waste materials? What could be done to solve this problem?

Environmental issues are increasingly being discussed among society, becoming a part of the urgent agenda in politics as well as in ordinary life. Recycling is one of the main solutions to improve the environmental challenges our society has been facing for years. Nevertheless, the majority in various states ignores recycling. Why do people barely recycle? Can this attitude be rectified? This essay will contemplate these questions. The reasons for the lack of recycling are quite simple. Firstly, limited recycling facilities lead to inconveniences for people to stick to recycling. . In other words, people find it difficult to recycle when they have to commute throughout the city to just recycle several plastic bottles. For instance, in Russia one can barely find a recycling machine, whereas in Germany they are located all over the city in almost every supermarket. Secondly, a low level of awareness concerning the importance of recycling is another obstacle. Many friends of mine, leaving in the Post-soviet region, where recycling is not common, have no clue how to allocate the rubbish to recycle adequatly. As a consequence, they just throw away all the trash together. Concerning the potential solutions, first and foremost, I could suggest that the government supplies the cities, or at least the big ones, with all the required and basic recycling equipments. In this case, it goes about machines that recycle plastic bottles. Therefore, recycling will become a convenient habit for every household. Moreover, in order to increase society’s awareness towards recycling, some brief seminars introduced in educational organisations for youth will help future generation to realise why and how one should recycle. In their turn, young people will share the knowledge they have acquired with their families, consequently, encourage others to take actions as well. All in all, recycling is easy and beneficial for society’s future, though several countries still do not realise the very benefits it can provide. Therefore, people are apt to not increase their knowledge regarding this sphere and ignore recycling their wastes, whereas several governments do not hurry to provide every neighbourhood with adequate recycling facilities. From the moment these issues are changed, people will definitely start recycling their waste. The only things they need are more understanding and equipments.