People today often buy new things instead of fixing the old things. what factors cause this phenomenon? what effects does the phenomenon lead to?

In this sophisticated world where we live, consumerism is one of the worrying issues. there are specific root causes behind buying new things instead of repairing them. Also, this phenomenon is believed to have certain negative effects. There are two main reasons why buying new things is preferable by people to repairing ones. Firstly, brands compete with each other to produce interesting products which tempt people to buy them. Despite they have the opportunity to repair the old one, these goods attract so many people to buy new things. Secondly, since repairing some things cost more, people prefer to buy new ones. This causes a good feeling for them, and they know their new things do not need to repair soon. There are, however, lead to dire consequences for the environment. One of them would be The more people buy products instead of repairing old ones, the more landfills produce. This can be trigger landfill spots to become full. It is so many landfills that have destructive effects on the environment, such as desertification and deforestation. Furthermore, if people throw away their stuff and buy new ones, more factories should be worked. A good illustration of this is factories in some cities which produce lots of smoke. This in turn can spell disaster for the environment that air quality is rapidly deteriorating in these cities. From what has been discussed above, buying new products by people instead of repairing their old things happen, because of the different interesting goods in the shopping area and a good feeling after buying new goods. In spite of all the contributing factors, we have seen the harmful effect of this phenomenon on the environment.