Construction of new railway lines and improvement of existing public means of transportation

Transportation plays a vital role in our day to day activities and the mode of transportation is our choice to make. However, some people are of the opinion that funds should be directed into building of new railway tracks for speedy movements while others believe existing means of public transportation should be improved. I totally agree with both views. Travelling by train has been one of the cheapest and safest means of transportation. The construction of new fast railway tracks will allow travellers pay less for transport fare, encourage conveyance of large number of Passengers as well as covering a large geographical area within a short time. Trains aid the transportation of bulky goods there by promoting inter state/ country trade and integration. For example it is safe travelling by train when compared to a Car on the bad road. On the other hand, since the majority of the people live in the urban areas. It allows a flexible hour of traveling unlike the rail station that has a fixed time of arrival and departure, it's an easy means of movement within the city. For example in case of an emergency the road will be used and not the rail tracks. However, investing funds into the improvement of existing public transportation is of utmost importance. In conclusion, constructing new railway lines for cost efficiency and safety is for the masses and also repairing other forms of existing means of movement of people and goods from place to place