What are the reasons for educational reforms?

If you pay attention the world, every country is eager to change their educational system and to make higher their standards. A minor example of this in my country, 3 years egos, students who want to apply to the university must learn 3 different subjects and take an exam to enter the university. For example, if you want to study in the field of English Language and Literature, you are tested in three subjects: Uzbek language and Literature, English, History. But nowadays, the government raised their standards, and now you are tested in 5 subjects additionally above Mathematics and Geometry. But with raising standards, we cannot create the proper atmosphere for the 21st century generation. In one word, we do not need any reform, we need a real shift. In the world which every country is busy with reforming its education system, it is clear to have a question why it is happening. There are two main reasons for this phenomenon. One of them is economic. People concern how to educate their children to be provided with knowledge and skill in the workplace. Because unpredictable economy does not give a chance to know what happens in the future. They think that without diploma and educational background, their children may fail to get a job and to create their future life. The other reason is cultural. As globalization is the main part of our life, our young generation and we should identify cultural aspects to be a part of that globalization. Without global development it is difficult to have an opportunity to share new ideas, information and jobs.