Is the internet more useful than books as a source of information?

In my opinion, the internet is a large source of information more useful than books. There is a variety of information on the internet. It updates daily news or information everyday and we are easy to approach and read or serve for our purposes. First of all, the truth is that the internet is a large source of abundant information. Actually, there are a variety of topics, aspects, standpoints which are mentioned and written into some particular information, research theses. Any topic or matter, we can immediately search when we need and accumulate some essential information for our questions and requirements. Unlike books, we are be limited knowledge and understanding within the papers of an author and if we want to gain more knowledge, we need to buy and read more books Secondly, one of the important things of information is to be up-to-date everyday and that is also one of the main functions of the internet. Because of the strong development of technology at present and the connection of the world through network internet, we are a source of constantly new and updated information everyday. It is very beneficial for our life to catch the trends, breaking news so that we can interact with their present such as knowing about the happening of covid-19 so as to stay at home properly or stock enough food for the quarantine time. Finally, the internet is really convenient and approachable to find information. The process just needs a smartphone or computer to connect the wifi so we can access information anytime and anywhere. We can read the e-book, articles, newspapers, … on board. In Particular, we can store a lot of information or books by kind of files on the RAM of devices without spending a large amount of space to save it, such as bookshelves. In conclusion, I believe the internet is more useful than books because there is a large amount of abundant information so we can read. Moreover, the information on the internet is updated everyday and we can easily access the information anytime and anywhere.