what are the reason for this rise in obesity? how could it be tackled?

Recently, all over the world, societies are facing an important problem with obesity. Many scientific researches have shown evidences that obesity affects badly not only health but also spirit. Due to some reasons, It has become more and more popular in both children and adults. In this essay, I will specify why obesity rises quickly and propose some solutions to get rid of this issue. One of the main reasons is eating too much, particularly poor diet. Many people prefer to have a takeaway meal with soft drinks to save time, rather than cook a healthy meal at home. People also may be tempted to have junk food or fast food on the edge of road. If the calories which are provided by this poor diet, are not been burned off, they will be stored in the body as fat. This fat can lead to obesity. To tackle this issue, the government should raise tax on any food which is considered to be unhealthy. Besides, the organizations of Health also should launch a campaign to explain how important food ingredients are to health issues, thus people will be driven to consume nutritious food. Another significant contributor is under stressed. When you get stressed, you tend to eat a lot and even lose control of the food intake, just to feel better. Moreover, stress makes your body produce a substance called peptidase which prompts to form fat. The good way forward is people should keep work - life balance to maintain their mental health. A third cause relating to obesity is that a lot of people lead a sedentary lifestyle. That is to say, nowadays, people have jobs involving sitting at a desk most of the day or relying on their cars rather than walking, cycling after work. In addition, for relaxation, people usually tend to watch TV, surf the Internet and rarely do exercises. Lacking of physical activities lead to more energy provided by the food you eat is not used. Then, they will be stored by body as fat too. Dealing with this issue, the government should build more parks which be equipped with public sport tools. This can attract more people to visit parks after work or after dinner, do exercises together and also can lead to decrease stress. In conclusion, obesity is a growing problem all over the world. But, in my view, people can completely avoid obesity by practicing healthy eating habits and working out more as possible. So action must be taken urgently, otherwise our relatives will suffer.