What are the qualities that you look for in a best friend? Describe a friend, and explain what influenced you to choose this person as a best friend. Be sure to include details and examples in your answer.

These days, most of the individuals prefer to purchase renowned consumer goods such as clothes, cars and other items. Product quality and the social status are the two cardinal reason which encourage people to buy branded goods. I believe this is a negative development because it has pernicious impacts on individual and society. Firstly, people believe that buying luxurious products from well-known companies will have better grades. This is because these companies have a goodwill in the market and guarantees the quality of the product. For example, Apple Mac has a higher standard processor and durability which other brand companies could not compete with it. This unique attribute that the reputed organization offers to their customers, fosters them to purchase it without any second thought. Secondly, for many folks branded goods are the source to show their prosperity and social status. For instance, a person who drives Mercedes would command a great deal to respect of his wealth. Therefore, many people are influenced by what others think about them and foster them to go for high value products. Despite having its high class and social status, it affects the individual and environment adversely. In relation to the individual, many people squander their money on high priced products frivolously even though there are a lot of companies available which offers the same facilities at a lower price. To cite an example, Samsung offers the same feature as apple at a lower price. In relation to the environment, these products may use non recyclable plastics which people fritter away into the trash when they buy a new product. Hence, these metals cannot be reused, which have noxious impacts the nature. To conclude, individuals facilitate themselves with the luxury goods in order to show off to the society for respect and for the quality these high brand companies offer. In my opinion, this is definitely a negative development as peoples' extravagant money on luxurious materials which have detrimental impacts on people and society.