WHAT ARE THE PROS AND CONS OF USING TRANSPORT?

In many cases, using public transport is one of the most popular means of transportation when you are living in the city. Most of public transport is using buses. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Let’s start by looking at the advantages of using public transport. One of the main positives of using the bus is that it could save your money. Workers who have low income will save a lot of money to move around, it is a solution to their finance. Another benefit of using public transport is to protect the environment. In other words, if the most people using public transport, it can reduce the emissions. It also reduces the traffic jams, the big trouble in the city over the world. Turning the other side of the argument, public transports can be slower than personal cars and it takes a lot of time due to the speed and number of passengers. And another major drawback is that very noisy and talkative passengers can affect to the others who need a quiet space. And the public transport may not stop at the address that passengers request. For example, buses just only stop at the bus station, it’s not the address the passengers are looking for. While it’s good for the environment and the economy, the public transport has its disadvantages as well. In my view, public transport, more specific that a bus is a good decision although it has lower quality than the private vehicle, you should carefully weigh your options before making a decision.