what are the pros and cons of using public transport

Nowadays, transport is very helpful for people to move from one location to another. Many people prefer taking buses, underground and other alternative modes of transportation rather than using their own car. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages about using public transport. In this essay, I will discuss both views and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the benefits. One of the major plus points of public traffic is presentation of the environment. The fact is that using public transport significantly decreases amount of private vehicles on the road and their exhaust fumes. This contributes to reduce air pollution causing global warming which can have devastating consequences for our environment. Secondly, passengers of this type of locomotion usually save their money. What I mean is that buses, trains, underground are often cheaper than other forms of conveyance because it is subsidized by the government. Moreover, there are many discounts for some individuals, like students, old people and children. They can get cheaper prices by taking public transport, that is why they use it a lot. Turning to the other side of the argument, public transport does not operate around the clock. Buses and trains have their own timetable that people have to follow. As a result, commuters will show up non-punctually or even delay their important events. Another issue is that public traffic is very crowded and untended. Sometimes, there is not enough space for passengers to have a seat. The vehicles are also used for a long time, therefore, they can be out of data. All of these factors make people feel inconvinienced. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives going by public transport. While people could save money and protect the environment by using it, they have to endure the inconvinience and slowness.