Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is common knowledge that playing sports is very useful, however, some people think that it is not enough, and allege increase a sports opportunities can improve the health of populations. I believe that sport is one of the most important activities in our life and if you want to do it, you will definitely find a facility, without special efforts. Firstly, for most of the people doing sport is not necessary equipment. For example, to work out at home you need only TV. You can just push-ups, sit-ups and jump. For jogging, you need only sneakers and fresh air. However, for doing professional sports you have to have a trainer and usually a special place. A swimmer needs to swim in a swimming pool, a tennis player needs to play at a tennis court. As opposed to lovers, professional sportsmen always work for a result and sometimes waste their health. For example, a lot of football players have a disability after 40-45 years. Therefore, I consider that to be healthy you don't need to do a different kind of sports or have special facilities. You can do some gymnastics in the morning and work out twice a week. It has to be enough. In conclusion, it is better to have sports facilities, to people could try different sports. Who knows, maybe some of them will be champions. But for the majority, have facilities to do a different kind of sports is nothing matter. They will never visit these places and use this equipment.