Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

With time people are becoming more and more mechanical in their lives. They are mostly either into their own work or are taking time off to watch digital media, this has made their lives boring and monotonous. To disengage themselves people are now undertaking extreme sports and activities to add some kind of adventure to their lives. People like the thrill while going for gliding, mountain climbing etc. This type of adventure and exposure makes them realize what life is outside their work. Although, these activities are endangering and life-risking for people but if done under proper supervision and care this can be an experience of a life time. I can confidently say so as I have been on an adventurous trek to Kheerganga with a fellow classmate of mine and the that was one of the most beautiful journey that I have been through. These activities make wonderful memories to look back to. This change in people to experience adventure and risk is necessary as it inculcates a habit of exploring nature more closely. Extreme sports such as sky-diving or cliff jumping actually teach us to let go of our greatest fears. Obviously, to participate in such activities we must first train ourselves by professionals, also these activities must be done only after ensuring one's safety. So, in my opinion, one must surely try at least one sport or activity, such as scuba-diving, or mountain climbing to feel the thrill that has been taken away from us in our daily, dull routine lives