What are the pros and cons for children of using television

These days, watching TV is quite common habit for young people. Especially children like watching television and spend over time sitting in front of it. However, there are both pros and cons to do this indoor activity. In further paragraphs I will point out both sides and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the superiorities for young generation of television. One of the main positives is that it makes them cleverer and helps to create fast-paced brainstorm. What I mean by this is that there are a lot of educational and interactive programs. By watching documentaries and adventure ones they can broaden their horizons. Secondly, there are also recreational programs that consist of films and cartoons which juveniles do like and want to watch them every day. They can learn and understand human dignity by seeing movies which show good and bad attitudes of people and make also conclusions about them for audience. Turning to the other side of the argument, staring at TV set for several hours can lead negative effects. Many teenagers who spend much time for watching TV might feel a bit sense of isolation, because this is inner action and there are no interactive relationships with their friends or others. Another issue is that it can affect their health. For instance, it may harm their eyesight due to over-watching. In addition, it can also lead no physical exercises that are very important for their well-being and growing-up period. Moreover, we cannot always see useful programs and there is nonsense ones as well which are waste of time. Having looked at both sides, television is full of profitable information. We need to form right timetable to recline in front of TV for our children. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of watching television outnumbered any drawbacks