I believe that parents put too much pressure on their kids.

Parents consistently need their children to be fruitful in all things. We learn from them first social stances and the proper behavior in public. Be that as it may, their expectations can be a lot higher than the abilities of the kids. I believe that parents put too much pressure on their kids. Firstly, the amount of work that parents put on kids is sometimes overwhelming. For instance lack of free time, which could be spent on hobbies. Instead of that, you are ought to chase dreams of your parents, not yours. Too much work and chronic stress destroy the child from the inside. Which leads us to second argument which is constant pressure and stress that have several negative health outcomes. As a result of it, both mental and psychical problems can occur such as chronic backpain, from learning in a sitting position or even may result in a poor academic performance. Children are prone to emotional disturbances, which may cause problems in relationship with their parents. Secondly, as I mentioned earlier parents putting too much pressure causes severe parent-son/daughter relationship loss. Sometimes to the extent of hate from one of the sides. Moreover, there is a risk of mental illness such as depression or other mental condition caused by chronic family clashes. Another major effect of such pressure is losing trust of own kid. Not allowing child to freedom of choice, important decisions and so on is destined to fail, as those are the things that build trust. In conclusion, parents shouldn’t put too much pressure on their children, as it may result in mental and psychical problems as well as family clashes that can lead to relationship losses.