People will live less healthy in the future than today. and report examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, debates concerning health and our personal health care become more and more prominent. While some might argue, that due to our modern technologies, people tend to become healthier in the future than today, I will present evidence in the following paragraphs, why I strongly disagree with this opinion. First of all, it might be true that in general, the health care systems of our society improved over time and therefore are also likely to improve in the future. However, this argument also contains implicit fallacies, which can not easily be detected. For example, relying on a perfectly working health care system can make oneself lazy in exercising for one's health and therefore result in negative effects, which can already seen nowadays as more and more people tend to suffer from not only a sedentary lifestyle but also from unhealthy nutrition. Moreover, living a long life alone does not mean to live a healthy life in general. This means while medicine might be able to enlarge our lifespans this does not have to be true at the same time for maintaining a healthy life in general. For example, I know a few people who became extremely old due to medical aid and machines produced exclusively for the effect of maintaining ones life. However, I would not call anyone of those people a healthy person, because most of the time, they were not able to handle the easiest tasks as for example taking a walk around one's own house. To conclude, one can say, that in general, people's average health will shrink in future times due to lifestyle issues as well as the reliance onto a health care system which cannot hold what most people hope to recieve from it.