Describe a difficult subject you studied at schoo

when I was in high school I chose Economics as one of my subjects to study, however, I really had no idea about what Economics involved but it sounded interesting to me. So during the first couple of weeks of studying this subject, the teacher introduced a lot of new concepts that I had never learnt, such as supply and demand; debt and inflation, and so on, and to be honest, I was pretty slow on the uptake and couldn’t make head nor tail of what the teacher was explaining most of the time. Actually, I think the teacher thought I was a real nuisance because I was always asking so many questions. I always performed quite well in all my other subjects but Economics really was my weakness, and it really made me annoyed that I couldn’t understand it very well. So eventually I asked my parents to get me a personal tutor to help me with my Economics study for a few weeks. This allowed me to really take in all the knowledge because I was able to learn at my own pace with the tutor, unlike in the classroom. And you know, I quickly became completely hooked on studying this subject and my knowledge started to improve in leaps and bounds. So after about a month, I was actually one of the top students in the class and no longer needed the extra help, and I eventually passed all of my exams with flying colours. So, even though this subject was difficult for me to learn initially, it eventually became one of my favourites subjects, though it always required a lot of studies for me to still completely grasp all the knowledge.