What are the problems and the solutions?

It's no secret that modern technological advancements make our lives a lot more convenient and easier. Yet some devices seem to do more harm than good for certain individuals. Such has been the case with children, nowadays, spending most of their free time indoors on computers and televesion rather than socializing in person. This situation, in turn, leads to a number of problems which need to be resolved as soon as possible. Spending a lot of time in front of screens is a sign of a sedentary lifestyle. As we all know, being a couch potato is detrimental to your physical, mental, and emotional health. Firstly, when a child is constantly spending a lot of time on computers and TVs, he is damaging his physical health. Not being active and constantly refraining from exercise, makes it easier for the kid to become obese. Secondly, as a person avoids any type of intellectual activity that challenges your brain, school grades are bound to drop and this can lead to stress, anxiety, insecurities, and continuous fights with parents. Last but not least, the kid's emotional health is damaged too. When he refuses to spend time with friends and family or refrains from any type of activity that requires socializing, a child may feel alone which can lead to other serious implications, such as loneliness, paranoia, and even depression. Therefore, it is of upmost importance that we make efforts to deal with situations like these. What children lack in these scenarios is proper guidance and education. To begin with, schools ought to teach students about all the health risks and problems that are bound to rise when someone obsesses over television and computers. This will encourage the youngsters to engage in more challenging activites and limit the amount of time that they spend indoors. Furthermore, parents must do everything in their power and ensure that their children don't get caught up in situations such as these. Whenever, parents feel that their kids may be spending a lot of time in front of screens, they should sit down, discuss, and explain to their children all the damage that they're doing to themselves. If a child is not that obedient, perhaps it's in the parent's best interest to become less lenient and restrict TV and computer use completely. To conclude, nowadays, childen's obsession over computers and televisions is getting out of hand. Overuse of these devices leads to some serious health implications that become even harder to deal with once you're an adult. However, with proper guidance, the kids will become wiser with their choices and realize that they need to limit the amount of time they spend indoors.