It is much easier for parents nowadays to raise children than parents in the past.

People often possess different perspectives on whether it is easier for parents today to raise children than parents in the past. While some people argue that it is much easier nowadays, others challenge this notion. As for me, I strongly think that it is easier for parents today to raise children. First of all, education plays a vital role in raising children, and the school fee is much cheaper today than before. For example, the kindergarten fee has decreased more than 50% in Taiwan in recent years, a drop that equals 5, 000 US dollars annually. On the other hand, when I was a kid, my mom spent over 10, 000 US dollars a year for my tuition fee. What’s worse, the tuition of cram school was also exorbitant expensive in the past. Therefore, it was really a burden for parents before since the educational prices were high. Secondly, efficiency is a major factor when it comes to taking care of children, and parents in the modern can save a lot of effort because of the advanced technology. For instance, my brother often searches the YouTube to find how to feed their kids rather than moves long distances to find parents for help. Besides, he could just give a cellphone to his son and would not have to accompany his son all day long. Apparently, parents might feel relaxed to raise children due to the technology improvement. Last but not least, parents care about children’s health, and nowadays children are easier to stay healthy. For example, in the modern, if their children get sick, parents only have to take a few steps to the hospital and ask doctors for help. Besides, it is much convenient for parents to buy some nutrient food such as protein milk or supplemental vitamin. Furthermore, many fatal diseases were disappeared today, so parents would not have to worry about such illness. As a result, children nowadays can grow up with a healthy body. In conclusion, I totally believe that it is easier for parents to look after kids nowadays. After all, parents have more resources today. Besides, it is easier for children to maintain healthy and have an education.