Some women now work for pay instead of being a traditional homemaker. What are the advantages and disadvantages of thí trend?

In this day and age, it is increasingly true that due to several changes in the modern society, many women prefer to do a job out of their home rather than be (take the responsibility of being) a homemaker. This tendency is now having both its own benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, this probably would create a number of advantages. One grant merit of this is that females’ jobs can make a great contribution to household income. As life is becoming expensive, women’s salaries are considered much more essential to ease the financial burden of the family. It means that the earnings which women can get help pay household expenses and satisfy children’s needs. For instance, they can help with water and electric bills, health care and educational fees. Moreover, progress in women’s work can set a good example for their children, which brings better child rearing. While a housewife’s social network is limited, working mothers have a precious opportunity enabling them to engage in more interaction with people from all walks of life. Consequently, their experience and knowledge will motivate their children to become devoted, responsible and conscientious. Turning to another perspective, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First and foremost, women are likely to suffer from constant time pressure. Working mothers are extended to handle both household responsibilities and duties at work in comparison with caregivers who devoted all their time to family. In other words, they apparently have insufficient time for family as well as lacking time for self care and relaxation, which may lead to health problems. Another bad point is the adverse impacts on work efficiency. Since experiencing tiring and boring chores at home negatively takes a toll on their tools in the working place, women cannot apply themselves fully to working effectively or making progress in their career. In conclusion, that women have a job for pay instead of staying at home all the time shows effects on both sides whether it is positive or negative. There are plus points to household finances and children raising. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of time pressure and work productivity.