It is necessary for kids to understand the distinction between correct and incorrect things from a young age, and for that punishment is mandatory to help them learn the same.

It is necessary for kids to understand the distinction between correct and incorrect things from a young age, and for that punishment is mandatory to help them learn the same. I strongly agree with the said notion that by giving them proper guidance with the use of punishments can help them to have a great future ahead. The following essay will shed light on the valid standpoints and will examine what kinds of punishment should be permitted to be used by parents and tutors to teach child good etiquette. In young age, children do not have any clarity regarding what is wrong or right for them, and it is often seen that mostly they make wrong choices as bad habits attract kids very easily because of less knowledge and experience of life which is why it becomes necessary for elders to guide them on the correct path by making use of various kinds of punishment. For example, at young age children are seen getting into illegal activities such as drugs so, it becomes important for parents to get involved, and teach their child a lesson which is only possible by punishing them. In addition, kids are also becoming very mean and disrespectful towards elders in recent times. Thus, they require guidance to understand where they went wrong and again punishments are necessary for that purpose. With regards to the kinds of punishment that should be fine to use by parents and teachers, punishment does not mean both of them should beat the kids badly because that will only cause more problems, and as a result kids can become more arrogant. The first thing parent can do is to connect with their child at an early age as a friend so that whenever child is getting into something or making a decision related to their life, they should come and discuss with them. Making a friendly relationship with the child is not an easy thing, and most parents are not able to do so. Therefore, they should work on themselves also, and give their best so that their kid never feels awkward to share things with them. In the case of teachers, they should not make their image in a way that children get fear from them, and hide things. Teachers should treat every child equally in spite of someone is good in studies or not. Moreover, if some kid did something wrong then instead of slapping them, and embarrassing them in front of the whole class, they should make them understand their mistake in a different room where no one is present. To conclude, punishments used in a wrong way can have negative impacts on child mindset, but if used proper way to punish child can help them to have a great future.