what are the problem of motorways and what solutions are there

Along with the development of transportation and increasing growth of the global population, more and more motorways have been erected to meet the needs of human beings. They are convenient and time-saving due to their ability to help people move between places more rapidly. Nevertheless, motorways seem to have some drawbacks regarding driver safety and the environment. This essay will indicate those problems and suggest possible solutions. First of all, motorways permit drivers to travel at the speed of 80 to 120 km. It is obviously not a low speed, and if the weather is unfortunately bad such as a downpour rain, or a thunderstorm, there may possibly be an accident because the streets are too slippery and the drivers’ views are blind by raindrops. Moreover, the construction of those motorways can inevitably damage the environment. To build a kilometer-long motorway through wood, people need to deforest or uproot so many trees and plants that can be home to rare animal or plant species. To reduce the effects of the aforementioned problems, these are some feasible solutions. It is essential to constantly upgrade the motorways’ quality. For this reason, local authorities should regularly maintain the roads to offer drivers complete safety and properly establish traffic signals at which people can easily see. In addition, move as much vegetation as possible as well as bring the animals living in the area where the motorway is intended to be constructed to the conservation or somewhere else. Despite some bad effects on the environment and threats against the driver, motorways are still beneficial in terms of transportation, tourism, economy, etc. Overall, motorways are a vital factor influencing the growth of a country if properly planned and upgraded.