It is sometimes argued that it is more necessary to invest government funds on health promotion in order to prevent illnesses, rather that spending money for the medical treatment of the people who has diseases. I am convinced that allocating budget for health education and programs are considerably more significant.

It is sometimes argued that it is more necessary to invest government funds on health promotion in order to prevent illnesses, rather that spending money for the medical treatment of the people who has diseases. I am convinced that allocating budget for health education and programs are considerably more significant. To begin with, I believe that it is a waste of money and efforts for the government to finance the medical treatment of people who has acute and chronic diseases. This is because, remedy and therapy are extremely expensive, since it will be needing some machineries and high-end medicines as well as facilities, thus it will take a lot of man power and resources to address this scheme. In addition, it will only benefit few people. For instance, a patient who needs to undergo a brain tumor operation should have the service of the hospital with brain specialists and surgeons, therefore it will require a huge amount of money for the surgery, post – operative medicine and recuperation stage in the hospital. As a result, the economy of the government will be in unfavorable condition due to expenditure that are costly which consequently for a cause of small number of people. Furthermore, I strongly agreed that, providing financial support for health promotion is vital. This is due to the fact that promoting a healthy lifestyle are more efficient and beneficial to the society on long – term basis. For example, the Covid -19 immunization program of the Department of Health specially for front liners, senior citizens, persons with comorbidities and young children, will prevent these members of the society to experience the life-threatening conditions cause by this virus, which eventually is a vast help for the health sector. Moreover, educating and encouraging the public of the positive aspects that vaccination can bring about to their health are less expensive and realistic to achieve. Therefore, government expenditure on health promotion campaign and program are highly recommended. In conclusion, governments funds should spend money for health education and campaign programs which are fundamental and beneficial for the public healthy lifestyle, and should not waste financial resources that will not improve the welfare of the public.