people will buy more and more if it advertised excessively.

In today's world people tend to buy mostly popular and trendy items. They believe that if an item is advertised excessively then the public will buy more and more of it. I do completely agree with this statement and shall elucidate my reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. One explanation to support this point of view is that majority of population buys everything that shines. To further elaborate it, in this materialistic globe, folks tend to get their hands on well-known and glamorized objects due to the belief that the company has spent millions of dollars in its advertisement due to their confidence in the product. To examplify it, Samsung spends a huge chunk of its revence in promoting its popular mobile phones every year and hence stands out among its rivals eventhough there are companies with better specification phones. Hence, due to these reasons one would, without a shadow of doublt, purchase the in-demand and hot item. Another justification for this trend is the fact that large percentage of our generation tend to buy old, time-tested products. What it means is that, the new generation take guidence from their elders while buying from market and this belief in turn leads to further sale of that item. A good example can be of the coca-cola company which is still the top selling carbonated drink in the world even though its taste has not changed since its inception more than 100 of years ago. Therefore, eventhough coke is not categorized as a healthy drink but still its cans are sold in billions. In conclusion, companies do understand the mindset of people and hence their promote their products wherever they can, the most popular being tv advertisements and social media platforms. Due to the aforementioned reasons amd examples i firmly believe that people will alwaya buy most repeated items but one should not forget that all that glitters is not gold.