What are the positive and negative effects of tourism on the place

In the current society, tourism is very developing, and it is a way for people to enjoy their life. Tourism not only has a positive impact on the tourists as well as the host places, yet there are also some drawbacks of those places. On the one hand, the benefits of tourism have influenced the host places dramatically. Every year, a place can be visited by many people, and they require services, accommodation. Therefore, many local businesses have been rising to serve the tourists and create many jobs for native people. When tourists travel to a place, they undoubtedly need to find accommodation and enjoy traditional foods, so they can stay in a hotel owned by the local president and eat in a restaurant that serves regional dishes. Moreover, the government can have some programs for tourists to learn more about the native culture, tradition, and can produce some meaningful items as souvenirs for them. That contributes to improve the inhabitant living standard, and local economy. Should a place be visited by many people, it will be popular and draw the attention of other people and businesses. For example, nowadays, Dalat is famous for the strawberries, so native people make use of it and promote investment and export. On the other hand, tourism also has many adverse effects on a destination. Firstly, not everyone has adequate consciousness, travelers can badly affect landscapes, historic monuments, and the government has to spend a lot of money preserving them. Currently, pollution is also an issue with many tourist destinations. When many people all travel to a place, it can lead to the traffic jam problem, and the waste produced has been increasing. In current times, mass tourism is very popular, visitors tend to like modern hotels, resorts, and eat in restaurants that do not serve local foods. In addition, many companies will destroy the forest to build hotels, restaurant for their profit. In conclusion, tourism has both benefits and disadvantages for the destinations. The government and individuals should have an appropriate solution to minimize the downside aspects.