What are the major problem in city and how can the government deal with it

An increasing number of people are moving to large metropolises in the hope of a better future. However, city life brings many difficulties for people. Some arduous in the city include: traffic congestion and high cost of living. In my opinion, governments could do much more to improve city life for the inhabitant. Traffic congestion is a big difficulty in the city. Because the city is very densely populated. According to the data of the Hanoi Department of Transport, up to now, there have been about 5 million motorbikes and 535 thousand cars in Hanoi. This metric has shown, the number of people moving is very crowded, leading to traffic bumper to bumper. In addition, a serious problem is that not every citizen is conscious of obeying traffic laws. When participating in traffic, some people go through a red light, speeding, leading to very serious accidents and overcrowding in the streets. In addition, transport infrastructure is underdeveloped. So far, Ho Chi Minh City transport infrastructure only meets about 30% of the city's transport development plan. Infrastructure, roads, bridges are narrow and degraded. The construction process was slow and stagnant. Consequence is many people have to struggle with the transportation jams, who usually face with being late in their office. Therefore, people in the city always grapple with bad traffic. There is no denying that the cost of living in big cities is much higher than in the countryside. The impact of this can lead to the high cost of public services such as health services, postal services, and education. It will be difficult for the poor and workers to live in big cities with a low minimum wage. They seem to struggle with the rapid changes in the price of basic necessities. As a result, many workers have to work day and night but still cannot afford for their children to go to school and pay all kinds of living expenses in the family. Besides, some people have no rent and they have to stay under bridges or even slums in the city. So expensive costs make the life of the poorer more difficult than the richer However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. First, they need to expand roads, build more bridges and propaganda to raise people's awareness when participating in traffic. Besides, politicians have the power to ban vehicles from city centres and promote the use of cleaner public transport, which would help to reduce both air pollution and traffic congestion. Specially, they could invest money in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living. In London, for example, the introduction of a congestion charge for drivers has helped to curb the traffic problem. Another way, politicians can develop provincial towns and rural areas, by moving industry and jobs to those regions, in order to reduce the pressure on major cities. Finally, there are many difficulties in the city that people face. Governments should certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.