Online shopping will lead to shut down of all shops in city and town.

The meteoric rise of e-commerce has lead to the decline in offline sales and will eventually become the reason for its closure. This essay agrees that rising popularity of online shopping will lead lead to the shut down of city shops. Firstly, this essay will discuss about variety of options online shops provide and secondly, it will discuss about the ease of shopping these platforms provide. Shopping websites provides a plethora of options to the buyers. Customers can compare prices, color options and various other features of the product from varity of sellers online. On the contrary, this is not possible in offline shopping where consumers have limited stuff to choose from. In a recent study published by Times Journal, consumers prefer online shopping as they get most economical prices for the product. Comfort of shopping is another reason people are shifting towards online stores. People, nowadays, prefer to shop on the go as they don't want to spare time to go to stores and buy stuff. Shopping as an activity has become secondary for people and hence, they prefer buy things during their leisure time like lunch breaks or while travelling back home from office, etc. In a recent survey done in my office, an astonishing 82% people preferred shopping online & comfort being one of the prime reason. To conclude, variety of sellers providing multiple choices to the consumer and shopping at a touch of button have given people the comfort zone and hence, saved a consumer's two precious belongings, namely, time and money.