Some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the internet and TV.

There has been much discussion on whether mass travel is still essential regarding the emerge on the Internet and TV. While some people might oppose to this idea, I am personally an advocate. People who subscribe to the view that travelling to other countries is dispensable owing to the rapid development of the network world might have some supporting points. To begin, exploring through electronics device puts a curb on people’s expenditure and time. To illustrate, a family vacation might cost thousands of dollars and could last for days while locating at home surfing web for knowledgeable information would probably be free of any charges. The second point to consider is that the risk of travelling to assorted countries is relatively high. By that I mean, not only are tourists subject to the danger of transportation, but they are prone to suffer from inconvenience rooting in cultural differences such as discrimination, racism, sexism, … However, there are compelling underpinnings on the opposite view as well. First and foremost, global tourism facilitates extraordinary experiences that are unattainable through a screen. For instance, tourists would likely to be incapable of fully understanding and appreciating a nation’s cuisine without tasting and asserting in person. From another perspective, travel industry holds huge accountability in the economy. To further analyse this matter, if tourism is eradicated, so is a crucial source of monetary exchange and millions of jobs, which could take a toll on people’s living standards, chances of approaching to education and medical care. To sum up, even though the contribution of the Internet and Tv to our world is substantial, tourism would still play a vital part in the world and cannot be replaced.