What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults?

It is not a secret that manifold changes are undergone by all children while they are reaching their adulthood. This adolescence period involves both physical and psychological transformations which are observed in a child’s body and behavior. These changes are believed to be major facts that contribute discrepancy between a child and an adult. This essay will elaborate on these unavoidable divergence-causing transformations and indicate reasons why these changes are positive. There are quite significant and explicit divergences between a child and an adult. To start with, physical discrepancy can be taken as an example. It is generally accepted that adults outweigh children in terms of weight and length which are considered to be main characteristics of physical appearance. Secondly, adults differ from children not only physically but also psychologically. Since childhood is being replaced by adulthood feelings namely independence and responsibility are formed in one’s mind while children do not normally experience any of these emotions. As a child is growing into an adult and holding position in social life, some valuable experiences are gained. Higher position a person reaches, higher levels of contribution that are made for government and society. Because of feelings like responsibility and dedication, adults will face variety of situations and discover more about the realities of life. Consequently, they tackle more serious issues such as job security and family solidarity rather than habitual insignificant problems which are faced by children every single day. In the light of these facts, transformation from childhood into adulthood involves both physical and psychological changes which are believed to be distinguishing features of adults from children. This trend is necessarily positive since a person will possesses higher stance in society and contributes significantly to well-being of it by dealing with more serious issues.