these days many children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television. some people believe that parents should strictly limit the time that children spend on watching TV as it is harmful to their growth to what extent do you agree

Children tend to spend most of the hour watching televison. Nowadays a great amount of time for youngsters is spent on sitting in front of a box of entertainment, which many think that it is harmful to their growth. As I totally agree with the statement above, this essay will discuss how children should manage their time on TV and why. TV set can not always be censored or appropriate for children. On many occasions if a parent is not under control, children might get browsed on channels which are still nor appropriate. Also we can not delete, remove or skip whatever the it is broadcasting. As an example, sometimes on the news they would stream live incidents, attacks which might disturb a child's mind. therefore it is better to restrict their time. Watching channels for long hours might also affect children's eyesight and to their brain development. Eyes have really sensitive nerves, and children's ones should not be harmed by at an early age. As they grow tend to lose their eyesight just before completing ten years and get prescribed to use lenses and glasses. Even though the TV set is a great tool of information, it could get harmful if one exceeds the maximum of use. Therefore it is important to restrictit the time children spend on television to some extent. In conclusion, even if it is a great information tool, it is important to limit the hours children spend on it to avoid having defects and to grow as a healthy intellect.