What are the main reasons which lead to obesity in a modern world?

It's kind of disappointing when we'd find out range of obesity is increasing day by day and it will be worse if we realize the reasons of overweighting in modern world include air pollution, environmental changes, politician dicition but crucial ones are tend to have fast foods, genetically changes and advancement of technology. Whenever obesity is come the advancement of technology can not be neglected. In the past humans have had different habit for eating food. Eating was a precious activity and people usually used to spend more times for that, (at least 2 to 3 hours per day) because it was a occasion opportunity for chatting and communicating with family and friends. In contrast, nowadays due to this rapid advancement of technology you must keep working permanently to keep yourself in the rat race, unfortunately whether you'd like or not, the time of having meal has been decreased and you have to have your meal faster, so you swallow your meal on a blink and the result is clear! Your brain still needs food while your stomach is full of it and definitely there is no space to send a report to your brain and you will carry on eating, receive more portion and start to get fat! Furthermore, this technology development is become inseparable part of society, as I mentioned people must to work more and more, maybe 12 hours per day and obviously they have less time to cook a nutrition food, they just rather to lean back in their chair at work or sit on sofa at home and order a fast food to quench their starving after a busy day even although that food includes piles of fat. They turn their nose up to any food needs a few hours to serve. Also they use the same rule for each action of daily basis, for instance, they buy a smart vacuum cleaner to clean the house instead of themselves. So this solution considerably makes them comfort-loving and after a while immobility and laziness will have overcome them and in a long term it wil affects their Gen's! To sum up, based of evidences in spite of technology is not only reason of obesity, it looks it have most effects on it unless the people would learn how much exactly they should use it in their life! #assignment7 @alikashani1991