Some people believe that it is necessary for all students to study until the age of 18 while others think there are good reasons to leave school early. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether school children under the age of 18 should be given the opportunity to go to school or start their work. While, in some situations, it is more likely to be reasonable for adolescents to leave school early, I believe that having a good educational background would benefit young people in the long term. There are various reasons why people may argue that young students should start their work as soon as possible. Firstly, due to the high rate of poverty, there are a number of families that can not afford their children to attend a school or even supply enough food. In Vietnam, for example, many children have to delay their schooling to help their parents earn money to pay the cost of living. Secondly, children who have the opportunities to work with people who are experts in particular fields can bring more valuable lessons for young students, which are not taught at school. As a result, when it comes to applying to a position in a company, employers tend to favour applicants who have an experience rather than those who do not. However, I support the views that education plays a vital role in national development perspective and government should do much more to keep young people in school until the age of 18. Young children who do not have enough knowledge can be exploited in exhausting jobs. Furthermore, if governments allocate a national budget to promote children schooling, they will witness an increase in quality working adults and help to develop their countries. For instance, if government funding in Vietnam had enhanced the quality of life of the poor, children would have not to drop out of school and some of them would have been talented workers serving our world. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for young students to delay their studies, I personally assume governments should support school children financially as well as mentally.