Air travel is causing some problems for the environment, therefore we should increase the price to discourage people. Others disagree that this is the solution.

Air travel has some negative effects on the environment, so people have different views about the methods to reduce these problems. While I accept that rising costs are not the best solution to protect the environment, there are many other methods to reduce the negative impact of air travel on the environment. On the one hand, I think climbing the price is not the method that is effective to restrict the effect of air travel on the environment. Firstly, since people can not travel by plane because of high cost, they will use other transports such as cars or motorbikes which emit a lot of exhaust fumes. This will rapidly cause air pollution and it also takes tolls on humans. Secondly, because there are many people who need to go far to work, they will find it difficult to travel and finish their task if they can not go by plane. For example, when businessmans have to travel foreign countries to seed investments, they will have to cope with many difficulties on travel due to the high cost. As a result, it will exert adverse impacts on the development of the economy in their countries. On the other hand, I would argue that there are some great solutions to mitigate negative impacts of air travel to the environment. The first solution is that the governments should invest in creating machines for planes to limit the emission of exhaust fumes. Consequently, the level of air pollution will decrease significantly. Additionally, the governments should not have many adverse effects on the environment for purposes of air travel. For instance, if they destroy forests to make way for airports, many wild animals will lose their habitat and humans also are taken some tolls from natural disasters such as blood. In conclusion, governments should not raise the price of air travel. Instead of that, they should try other methods which are more effective.