What are the main reasons for humans moving to another place for living? Give your own example and experience for the answer

I think the main reason for humans moving to another place for living is that they want to develop themselves. It could be to improve knowledge or opportunities, or expand their income. I will give you my example about moving to HCM city for living. I came to Ho Chi Minh city with two main purposes. First, I have to study for a college diploma in HOA Sen University, and I think that this is also an opportunity for changing my vision, I think staying in the city will create for me the modernist about the world, a different way of life which is more modern and more interesting for all teenagers. Second, I want to be a wealthy person, my hometown is quite small, and it doesn't have enough conditions for me to make this dream, so I believe with the crowded standard of living in Ho Chi Minh City, I will easily do it. Yes, after living here for a year, I feel that my choice is not late because I have developed a lot myself, so I hope successful in the future