Unemployment is getting increasingly serious in many countries: Causes, Effects, Solutions

Unemployment is a widespread and increasingly serious issue in many countries. In view of its negative effects on both social and individual aspects, it is necessary to gain insight into the causes and proposed solutions that the government could make to deal with this problem. In my opinion, the main reason for employment is rooted from the high requirement of professional qualifications which is difficult for workers in many developing countries, including Vietnam, to achieve. Companies are making changes to their workforce requirements. To illustrate, a person after graduating from school could be in hot water when they face requirements of soft skills and foreign languages, which they have not been exposed to before. Unemployment has negative effects on both individuals and society. First of all, that is, the unemployed suffer from a decline in their quality of life. Unemployment affects the income of workers. As a result, workers are not able to buy the necessary items or services for their lives. Moreover, this affects society through a decrease in consumer demand, causing the production system to stagnate. Despite these consequences of unemployment, the government can still play an important role in taking measures to reduce the number of unemployed workers. It is necessary for the government to organize seminars with the aim of connecting businesses and workers. Through the seminar, employees are advised to apply to the company with suitable conditions. In conclusion, employers are increasingly placing high demands on the competencies of workers which lead to unemployment. This situation has an adverse effect on both workers and society. However, the government can make an attempt to reduce the number of unemployed workers by connecting the needs of both workers and businesses.