It is true that several people think that we should spend money on studying another planet to live in the future like Mars. However, I completely disagree with this idea.

There are a variety of reasons why people should spend money on environmental protection organizations instead of researching other planets. One reason is that the research cost is not cheap. If the government spends too much money on these studies for a long time, it will waste taxpayers' money. Furthermore, donation for environmental protection groups is cheaper and it also helps the Earth better. As UNEP is an example, people can donate to this group to improve our environment and reduce pollution throughout the world, so that it could maintain life on Earth for a long time. Apart from these ways, we should reduce the carbon footprint by using public transports or some renewable energy to limit fossil fuels. It will bring many benefits for us rather than wasting a great deal of money on the study for a long period. Secondly, national and local authorities should raise people’s awareness about environmental protection, which could help people worldwide know more about the serious problem currently. For instance, people can replace their individual transports with public transport to protect the environment or use wind energy and solar energy to reduce electric energy. These works can limit the carbon-dioxide emissions and these also reduce climate change. In conclusion, people can spend their money on many devices and organizations which relate to the environment to help Earth better instead of expenditure on this research without hope.