What are the main problems that people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

At present, a lot of people choose to live in the big cities and urban areas. That people can expect to have a better life than ever before. Although there will face many problems as well. This essay will examine some of these problems in detail, and then propose some solutions. One of the biggest problems that people who live in cities is traffic gridlock. It occurs due to many cars on the roads because increasing numbers of people own cars that are more convenient than public transportation. For example, I lived near my office. Driving distance was about 30 kilometers. The drive to work took 25 minutes. However, I could get to work via bus and BTS in around 45 minutes but it costs at least 80 baht for one way. Therefore, I chose to drive my car for work. To solve this problem, the government should improve facility, cost and quality of public transportation. Along with, car sharing and park-and-ride space for people. Another issue is road accidents. That was several problems people who live in large cities go through in their daily lives because the big cities have a poor road layout. For example, My friend had an accident with a bus recently, because the road has one layout. To solve this problem, the government should improve infrastructure-bus lanes and other car lanes Therefore, this helps safety for people.